Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. If you want to find out more see our Privacy Policy

Menu

Institute of Bioengineering

Team menu

Team

PhD Students

Ms Ana Catarina Laly Aguedo

Department Blizard Institute
Email a.c.lalyaguedo@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Dissecting the role of keratin cytoskeleton in cellular mechanotransduction"

Ms Emma Butterworth

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Stark Lab
Email e.c.c.butterworth@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Engineering and Nanofabrication of Gene Delivery Systems"

Ms Marta Conceicao Godinho

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Screen Lab
Email m.s.m.conceicaogodinho@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Establishing the role of elastin in tendon function"

Ms Samantha Gabriel

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Sukhorukov Lab
Email s.a.gabriel@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Complex biocompatible nano systems for cell signalling, imaging and drug delivery"

Ms Tianyu Guo

Department Barts Cancer Institute
Location Wang Lab
Email tianyu.guo@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Circulating tumor cell analysis and culture for prostate cancer metastasis and therapy development"

Ms Laura Lecker

Department Barts Cancer Institute
Location Balkwill Lab
Email l.s.m.lecker@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Building a 3D microenvironment model to define early stages of high-grade serous ovarian carcinoma"

Ms Rebecca Norton

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Wang Lab
Email r.j.norton@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Identification of Left Atrial Tissue Fibrosis, its Impact of Radiofrequency Catheter Ablation"

Ms Clare OMalley

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Azevedo Lab
Email c.omalley@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Peptide-polymer conjugates for detection of specific markers in cancer stem cells and for targeted therapies"

Mr Gurdhit Panesar

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Carpi Lab
Email g.s.panesar@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Investigating water-surface interactions for the design of biomaterials and medical devices"

Mr Ganesh Shahane

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Orsi Lab
Email g.shahane@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Molecular simulations of peptide amphiphile self-assembly and membrane permeation"

Mr James Robert Miles Taylor

Department School of Biological and Chemical Sciences
Location Chowdhury Lab
Email j.r.m.taylor@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"A tissue engineering approach to treat defects in the windpipe of babies with fetal stem cells"

Ms Yaqi You

Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location Suzuki Lab
Email y.you@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Coating of the heart using stem cell-loaded peptide hydrogels for myocardial repair"

Mr Awais Yousaf

Department Blizard Institute
Email a.yousaf@qmul.ac.uk

PhD Thesis"Non-contact measurement of carotid arterial wall movement to diagnose vascular disease (Fluid Structure Interaction)"

^ Back to Top